Review: Every One of Me by Author Jessica Wilde

 

eoom cover

Title: Every One of Me
Author: Jessica Wilde
Rating: ★★★★★

SYNOPSIS

Five years ago, Tessa Marshall turned her back on everything she once knew. She left behind her friends and family hoping they would be better off without her in the way. Now, after being diagnosed with dissociative identity disorder and determined to set her life straight, she is going back. She doesn’t expect her best friend growing up, and the only man she has ever loved, to be waiting for her.

Charlie Mackenzie never knew the real reasons why Tessa left, but because of the promises he swore to keep, he feels responsible. He has spent the last five years staying distracted, and trying not to chase after her and drag her back to him. Now that she is finally back, he won’t allow her to push him away without knowing how he has felt about her all along. The only problem? He’s not just dealing with Tessa anymore.

The two of them must decide if their love is worth fighting for and Tess has to learn to just let go, because Charlie won’t let her go. He won’t let any one of her go.

For readers 18+ due to language and sexual content.

*Updated Version uploaded 1/12/16*

REVIEW

I am left speechless! I’m not quite sure what took me so long to read this book. I’ve got hundreds on my TBR and books just get pushed back. BUT GAH I wish I wouldn’t have waited for so long to read this one.

Tess, well she is flawed beyond her control and that is what made me fall in love with her. She started seeing signs something was wrong with her, but she didn’t know what. So she ran. The only thing she thought she could do to save her family from heartache.
Here we are some years later after trying to deal with being diagnosed with Dissociative identity disorder and trying to cope with it, she returns home. Expecting to just start fresh and try to move on. But you can’t avoid the unavoidable.

Charlie, this man. I can’t say enough wonderful things about this man. He is the perfect one for Tess. Heck even for her “alternate personalities”. He is the one man that can help Tess along the way and help her deal with her condition. He is everything you want a man to be. Sexy, Caring, Kind, loving, and oh so much more. He shows Tess that she doesn’t need to run and no matter what he loves her, all of her. He just has to get it through to Tess, that he can love every single one of her. I get it. I get the title and It is so fitting.

I really didn’t know what to expect going in to reading this one. All I knew was Tess had multiple personalities. I’ve never read a book like this. It is so unique and deserves so much more attention.
People don’t touch on Mental illness very much and I get it. It is a hard subject to write and has to be done with much care to capture it in its true essence. I can’t say enough positive things about this. The writing style was done so flawlessly. Not once did I get lost in the story. I got to know each character and their unique personalities, not only Tess’ but all of them. Lydia, I absolutely loved her quirkiness. I ONE HUNDRED PERCENT RECOMMEND READING THIS.

BUY LINKS

Amazon 

B&N

eoom teaser

AUTHOR BIO

I live in Morgan, Utah with my husband, beautiful daughter, and a couple of spoiled pups. If I’m not deeply involved in writing my next book, then I’m probably reading in the safety and quiet of my closet. I love yoga – which I now practice regularly – playing hide and seek with my daughter (only to have my hiding spots revealed by one of the pups), and I love Fruit by the Foot, Twizzlers and Peace Tea. These are great ways to bribe me into revealing secrets about what’s to come.

I have an unhealthy obsession with Supernatural, The Walking Dead, and The Big Bang Theory. I also enjoy talking about them, so if you like them, too, come find me.

Writing has become an enormous part of my life and every book I write holds a special place in my heart.  If you read one of my books, I hope you have the same experience.

AUTHOR LINKS

 

facebook copy  twitter copy  Amazon copy  Tsu-gr copy  goodreads copy  email

3 thoughts on “Review: Every One of Me by Author Jessica Wilde

  1. This is a great review. I don’t think I’ve read a book with that kind of a plot before – a character with multiple personalities – so this is intriguing. I’m going to check it out on Amazon.
    I know you have a hundred books to read but if you’d like to check out mine, let me know. I’d like to introduce you to the characters in my head too 😀

    http://runwright.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

