Review: Because of Kian by Sibylla Matilde

BoK
Title: Because Of Kian
Author: Sibylla Matilde
Rating: ★★★
Genre: Erotica Romance

SYNOPSIS

***** Mature Content, Abuse, Sexual Situations, Adult Situations, Strong Language *****

I know I’m twisted. Growing up in a perfectly well-adjusted home, I don’t really have an excuse. But no matter… I realize how messed up I am. And therapy can only do so much.

I pushed my boyfriend to violence, a violence he couldn’t control. Sickly, I almost liked it. So I pushed him more. Before long, the pain outweighed the pleasure and the loss I sustained shattered me. So I ran. I’m now a bit shell-shocked harboring a lot of guilt. My boyfriend is now my ex and wants revenge. He wants me to pay for turning him into the monster he’s become. And I still have a deviant yearning that I don’t understand. My own monster inside… my own demon to battle.

I can’t get close to anyone. I can’t give in and scratch that itch. I can’t wreck someone else.

And now there is Kian… my rescuer on a dark, painful night. He sees through my pretense. He tries to pull me from my frightened isolation, to keep me from becoming a victim. He forces me to face my warped desires and shows me that pain doesn’t really have to truly hurt.

He wants to show me a way to serenity. But I am afraid… Will I ruin a good man?

REVIEW

BY REVIEWER – STARLORD

One of my favorite books of all time!!

My mind is blown away!

My brain has pretty much exploded and floated away in the afterglow of reading about Kian and Brynn.

Why? Why did I wait so long to read this?? Why, after seeing this book over and over, did I not begin it right away?

My heart mourns for the time I didn’t have with Kian. Dramatic? Maybe… but very true!

Kian. Oh Kian. He’s sexy and strong and sweet and caring. He knows what he wants and doesn’t let anything stop him from feeling. He’s protective and kind and just reading his name makes you feel safe. He’s real. A real man. A loyal, intelligent, beautiful man!

Brynn. If you’ve never met a heroine whose vulnerabilities become her strengths, whose experiences become her steady path forward. If you’ve never met a heroine who determinedly welcomes change with strength and beauty, then you must meet Brynn. You must!

She’s been through Hell and come out on top. She’s let herself feel and fear (although shakily) and waver while keeping herself carefully in the forefront. It’s fascinating to watch her grow from a woman unsure about the course of her life into this complex yet deeply felt human being.

It’s because of this that I don’t want to strangle her for getting Kian to herself.

This story. You cannot miss this beautiful story any longer. It’s emotional and deep, insightful, with a light humor that rounds it out perfectly and says so much about these characters. It is a story about finding yourself in a way you never dreamed was possible. Finding your other half and letting the pieces fall where they may. Because that kind of love is so healing.

The writing… oh my god the writing is impeccable. Descriptions vivid and well versed, pulling you in until you cannot help but feel every word! The plot reels you in, makes you bite your nails and sigh.

These two characters together are so strong, complex, and sexy as hell. Dear Lord I thought I would burst at many many points in this story.

Believe me, If you love the steam (and a unique practice) you will love Kian and Brynn.

I could go on and on. I WANT to go on and on.

Please! Please read this book! For the sake of every romantic cell in your body! Read about Kian and Brynn. You will fall as hard as I have.

The decision was not made lightly, but Kian is my #1! He has surpassed all of my favorites and I’ve made a comfy spot in my heart and mind for him.

I applaud the author for such beautiful work and I excuse myself to pick up the pieces of my brain as they unfortunately fall back to earth. Thank you for this experience!

10 stars!! There is no other rating for it!

BUY LINKS

AMAZON 



 

Leave a Reply

