Review: Me Before you by JoJo Moyes

me-before-you-poster
To Celebrate the movie release, here is my review. I can’t wait to watch this movie tonight. 
Title: Me Before You
Author: JoJo Moyes
Rating: ★★★

Genre: Women’s Fiction

 

 

 

SYNOPSIS

The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our StarsMe Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

REVIEW

I saw my mom reading this a while back and she had told me it was really good. I would like the book and I should read it. I put it off, and put it off some more.  Finally, I had some extra time and I listened to this on Audible. I am happy to say I loved it, only sad that I took so long to finally read (listen to) it.

I actually did finish this one back in March, and also have been putting off my review. Seems I procrastinate too much, right?

Well this review is hard to right. Because I don’t want to spoil anything for you I want you to be able to have the same reactions I did when things happened. There were plenty of jaw dropping moments and tear jerkers. Yes, I was a hot mess listening to this at work! I had tears in my eyes plenty of times over.

Louisa Clark is exactly what Will needed in his life. I can’t imagine living the life Will did, and everything being ripped away from you in the beat of a second. Everything he knew is gone. Nothing is as it once was and Will struggles with this constantly.

Louisa is Will’s care giver, she may not have had experience before Will, however Louisa gives it her all to make Will smile. She hasn’t accomplished anything in her day if she didn’t get him to smile. Soon enough seeing him happy becomes more important to her than she realized.

I loved the characters interaction with each other in this book. The draw between them is remarkable. It isn’t about one being the care giver and one being in the wheel chair. It isn’t about Will depending on Louisa to help him with his daily activities. It became so much more. I know I keep saying Love in this review. But, I just don’t know another word I could use to describe the way I was feeling throughout this book. The bond that these two formed will never be forgotten. The devotion Louisa gave to Will every day was beyond perfection. Absolutely LOVED this book.

You guessed it *****READ THIS****

BUY LINKS

AMAZON

AUDIBLE

 


Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s