Review: Beautifully Forgotten by @lafioreauthor – L.A. Fiore

9781491529461
Title: Beautifully Forgotten
Author: L.A.Fiore
Rating: ★★★★★
Genre: Contemporary Romance

SYNOPSIS

Successful restaurateur Lucien Black’s blue-green eyes and unattainable attitude drive women wild. But his abandonment issues and criminal past have left him emotionally closed off. When a familiar face shows up for a job interview at his nightclub, the ache he has tried to forget tears at his heart—it’s the girl who once healed him…and then abandoned him

Darcy MacBride still remembers Lucien’s delicate touch when they were both wildly in love teenagers. His gorgeous eyes had soothed her hurt after she’d been dumped off at the orphanage where Lucien lived. Darcy felt his jagged edges fit perfectly into her own, and she’d planned to spend the rest of her life with him—until a mysterious man warned her away. Now, fourteen years later, she’s ready to endure the torture of Lucien’s indifference and having him as her boss…just to be near him. But when it seems that they might finally take up where they left off, a devastating secret buried in their past threatens to tear them apart again.

L.A. Fiore’s story of smoldering love recaptures the tormented romance of Beautifully Damaged.

 REVIEW

WOW!!!! JUST WOW!!!!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this book. It has been on my TBR forever, and I finally stopped everything else to read it. and WOW I don’t know why it took me so long to read this. Once I started I was hooked.

Lucien and Darcy’s story was just amazing. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. There was so much that was happening in this story and things connecting that I had no idea had to do with the other thing.

Lucien’s and Darcy’s life was robbed from them. Who knows what could have been if it wasn’t for that man that came into their lives to keep them apart. I was absolutely enthralled in this story. The entire time, I did not want to put it down. My Friend who had already read this book and suggested that I read this series, was constantly getting bothered. I texted her ALL DAY. What is happening? What the? Who is? NO WAY? Is that?  I wanted her to tell me what was happening cause the suspense was killer, but at the same time, I didn’t want her to tell me. of course she didn’t, and my mind was running rapid for what was to come.

I love a good romance book, and I love a good mystery book. THIS is the best of both books. I knew there would be a little mystery going into this, but I really wasn’t prepared for what I was getting into. Not only do we get to learn of Darcy and Lucien’s romance, we get more of Ember and Trace.

BUY LINKS

AMAZON

Add on AUDIBLE for only $1.99 with Kindle purchase



 

Leave a Reply

