Review: Elusive by @lafioreauthor – L.A. Fiore

Title: Elusive
Author: L.A.Fiore
Rating: ★★★★★
Genre: Contemporary – Modern Romance

SYNOPSIS

I didn’t set out to be a pirate.
Life for me was about surviving the ugliness that people knew existed but didn’t talk about.
I lived in hell.
Then I saw her.
I knew I couldn’t keep her, but for just a little while I had found heaven.

Eight years later, I can’t get her out of my head.
It is a mistake sailing to her island.
It is a mistake reaching out to her.
She doesn’t recognize me. Or maybe she does.
Closure, it is all I’m after.
Then my past comes back to haunt me.

She’s thrust into my ruthless world. An angel.
A romantic who has a journal that leads to a shipwreck and a lost treasure.
She wants to find the ending to a love story that is over two hundred years in the making.
I want to help her find it.

I didn’t set out to be a pirate.
I didn’t set out to fall in love with an angel.
I did both anyway.

Elusive is the first in a series of standalones. A contemporary, modern day romance. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

 

 REVIEW

I just finished reading this book and I have to say, THIS Kind of book is what started my passion for reading. Can you think back and remember the stories you read when you were younger? The stories you were able to just lose yourself in. Take a piece of that fiction and make it your reality. Just for a little while. For as long as you are reading that story, you are lost in it. That is how I felt while reading this book. This is why I started reading, this is why I fell in love with reading way back when. I am so happy to have read this and to have that feeling come back to me full force. I truly felt like I was escaping my reality and living in theirs.

READ this, I mean seriously. Remember that feeling you get when you fall in love with something new. Can you remember that feeling, for why you started reading in the first place? Read this and you will see, you will remember that passion coming back to you full force and remind you we all need a little fiction and fairytales in our lives!

BUY LINKS

AMAZON

B&N

IBooks

Add on AUDIBLE for only $1.99 with Kindle purchase

 



 

Leave a Reply

