Review: Waiting for The one by L.A. Fiore

audible

Title: Waiting For The One

Author: L.A. Fiore

Rating: ★★★★★
Genre: Contemporary Romance

SYNOPSIS

Saffron Mills has lived all of her almost thirty years in Harrington, Maine – a small town where fishing is plenty, but available men are far too few. Yet it’s not just her dating dry spell that draws her to recent arrival Logan MacGowan. Tall, dark, and handsome, with emerald-green eyes and an impossibly hot body, Logan is a gorgeous enigma whose silence she takes for indifference…until one unforgettable chance meeting, when pent-up attraction ignites into the most intense encounter of her life.

In this quiet, quirky town, no one knows that Logan’s alter ego is famous sculptor and tabloid darling David Cambre. In New York, he had all the wrong kind of attention, but in Harrington, he’s found peace, privacy…and Saffron. She’s witty, forthright, and so much sexier and stronger than she knows. But how do you protect the love you’ve been waiting for when your own lifestyle could be destined to rip it apart?

Waiting for the One was previously published as My One and Only.

REVIEW

What an astounding read or listen I should say! I picked this one up a while ago when Audible was having a sale, and I finally got the chance to listen to it. I wish I would had sooner. I fell in love from the beginning.

I think it was Saffron’s personality that drew me in from the beginning. Her quirky behavior made me laugh consistently. When Logan enters the little town bar she works at, and he doesn’t speak, she sees it as a challenge to make him open up to her. From there, the games began. It became her mission to make an impact on Logan, little did she know, she was making a bigger one than she thought.

I highly appreciated the way Logan carried himself. He had more money than he could imagine, yet, in the small town of Harrington, he kept quiet about who he really was. Finding solace among the quiet in the small town. However, secrets, no matter how big or small they may be never stay hidden. Could the secrets Logan keeps ruin what has transitioned with Saffron. Can they still have a future when everything starts to fall apart around them.
The authors writing style definitely hits all the key points to keep you enthralled. I just finished listening today at work. I couldn’t wait to start the book to see what was going to happen this morning, and sure enough at 730 am I am crying at my desk, I just could not hold my emotions in. I’m happy no one walked in, cause I’m sure i looked like a crazy person! haha.

I think this author did a great job with details. Letting us get to know the characters as well as the supporting characters. Frank, I just loved him dearly, Saffron’s parents, very highly were disliked by me. and SO many many more. not only was i enamored with the main characters, but I was with the supporting characters as well. The audio version was good. I enjoyed it, and even enjoyed the narrators accent when imitating the other characters was charming. Five stars, Yes, recommend reading this.

BUY LINKS

CURRENTLY 99 CENTS

AMAZON
AUDIBLE

 

Leave a Reply

